Dale Graden

Professor of History
at the University of Idah
o

Michael: They don't care about us          

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QNJL6nfu__Q

Satchita

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jfn8wsjh9WU

Give me some shelter

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJtq6OmD-_Y

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6yGFuX2KDQs ("best version ever")

                                                                                                                                                                      
Jennifer K. Bauer, "Reading on Rights and Revolution," The Lewiston Tribune, July 3, 2014 (Graden interview)
http://lmtribune.com/360/article_5c13fd92-0268-11e4-aac5-0017a43b2370.html


 
Office: Administration Building 305 A
Office telephone: 208 - 885 - 8956

Curriculum vitae

Curriculum vitae

Department of History:

http://www.uidaho.edu/class/history/facultystaff

Latin American Studies Program:

http://www.uidaho.edu/class/interdisciplinary/last


Fall 2014 Courses (all course syllabi will be available in August at bblearn)

 

History 111, Introduction to United States History survey course  (1600 to 1865)

 

History 414, History and Film: Oliver Stone, Hollywood and the World

 

History 439, Modern Latin America

 



View Past Syllabi

 



ASUI film Schedule 

These films are presented through the Student Union Cinema Foreign Film Series. All are shown at the SUB in the Borah Theater at UI. A short description of upcoming films and show dates and times can be seen at:

http://www.uidaho.edu/studentaffairs/department-of-student-involvement/asui/vandal-entertainment-site/film-schedule


Web sites of interest

Truthdig http://www.truthdig.com/
Truth Out http://www.truthout.org/
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/
The New York Times www.nytimes.com
The Boston Globe www.boston.com/globe
The Washington Post www.washingtonpost.com
Folha de Sao Paulo (Brasil) http://www.uol.com.br/folha/
Caros Amigos (Distinguished Friends, Brasil) http://carosamigos.terra.com.br/
El Pais (Madrid) www.elpais.es
The Observer (London) http://www.observer.co.uk/
World Press Review www.worldpress.org 
Pacifica Radio http://pacifica.org/
For newspapers around the world see the search engine www.google.com
Post Colonial Studies at Emory University www.emory.edu/ENGLISH/Bahri/index.html
Nicaraguan author Sergio Ramirez www.sergioramirez.org.ni
The Zapatistas http://flag.blackened.net/revolt/zapatista.html
Brazil's Landless Movement (Movimento Sem Terra, MST) http://www.mstbrazil.org/
Curbstone press www.curbstone.org 
The ties of the slave trade and slavery to Yale University www.yaleslavery.org
Human Rights Syllabi http://globetrotter.berkeley.edu/AIUSA-syl
Z Magazine and Z-Net web site http://www.zmag.org/ZNET.htm
Mother Jones Magazine http://www.motherjones.com/
Independent Media Center http://www.indymedia.org/
W.E.B.DuBois http://members.tripod.com/~DuBois/index.htm
Counterpunch: "America's Best Political Newsletter" http://www.counterpunch.com
Che Lives http://www.che-lives.com/
NACLA: Report on the Americas http://www.nacla.org/
Cultural Studies Central http://www.culturalstudies.net/index.html
Michael Moore's website http://www.michaelmoore.com/words/message/index.php
Richard Rodriguez essays (from PBS Newshour) http://www.pbs.org/newshour/essays/richard_rodriguez.html
|
Send comments or questions to graden@uidaho.edu

Back to top.