University of Idaho

Palouse Student Sub-Unit of the American Fisheries Society



 Scholarships and Grants

More scholarships will be posted as our unit becomes informed.  If you are interested in offering a scholarship on our website, please contact Marika Dobos.

For other University of Idaho or College of Natural Resources scholarships, visit or and follow the scholarship links. 


Recipients for 2013-2014 Scholarships and Awards

Idaho State Council of Trout Unlimited Graduate Scholarship: Marika Dobos

Clearwater Fly Caster Scholarship: Megan Skinner and Adrienne Zuckerman

Susan B. Martin Scholarship: Elizabeth Ng

ICAFS Scholarship (Graduate): Carson Watkins

ICAFS Scholarship (Undergraduate): Katelyn Wilcox

Ted Bjornn, University of Idaho Scholarship (Graduate student): Marika Dobos and Zachary Klein

Ted Bjornn, University of Idaho Scholarship (Undergraduate student) : Katelyn Wilcox and Katie McBaine

Best Student Oral Presentation (ICAFS): Carson Watkins

Best Student Poster Presentation (ICAFS): Carson Watkins

Kelly Creek Flycaster Scholarship: Marika Dobos and Katie Coyle




                                 2014-2015 Palouse Unit AFS Last Updated 9 May 2014