Directory of NIATT Personnel

Administration Research Faculty Graduate Students Advisory Board

Administration

Ahmed Abdel-Rahim
Director, NIATT
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
208-885-2957
ahmed@uidaho.edu

Tami Noble 
Assistant to the NIATT Director 
208-885-0576
tnoble@uidaho.edu

 

Debbie Foster 
Financial Specialist
208-885-5051 
debbief@uidaho.edu 

Research Faculty

By clicking on a faculty members' names, you can read more about them and their research interests along with links to their favorite pages. Researchers' capabilities are also listed according to area on the capabilities link.

CCVT
Center for Clean Vehicle Technology

CTOC
Center for Traffic Operations and Control

CTI
Center for Transportation Infrastructure
Suat Ay, CTOC
Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
208-885-2783
suatay@uidaho.edu

Ahmed Abdel-Rahim, CTOC
Director, NIATT and
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
208-885-2957Top
ahmed@uidaho.edu

Fouad M. Bayomy, CTI
Professor, Civil Engineering
208-885-6784
bayomy@uidaho.edu

Steven Beyerlein, CCVT
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
208-885-4932
sbeyer@uidaho.edu

Ralph Budwig, CCVT
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Boise Campus
208-364-4996
rbudwig@uidaho.edu

Kevin Chang, CTOC
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
208-885-4028Top
kchang@uidaho.edu

Brian He, CCVT
Associate Professor, Biological and Agricultural Engineering
208-885-7435
bhe@uidaho.edu

Brian K. Johnson, CTOC
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
208-885-6902
bjohnson@uidaho.eduTop

S. J. Jung, CTI
Professor, Geological Engineering
208-885-6481
sjung@uidaho.edu

Michael Kyte, CTOC
Professor, Civil Engineering
208-885-6002
mkyte@uidaho.edu

Michael Lowry, CTOC
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
208-885-0139
mlowry@uidaho.edu

Richard J. Nielsen, CTI
Associate Professor and Chair, Civil Engineering
208-885-8961
rnielsen@uidaho.edu

Edwin Odom, CCVT
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
208-885-7330
eodom@uidaho.edu

Jon Van Gerpen, CCVT
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
jonvg@uidaho.edu

Richard Wall, CTOC
Professor, Electrical and Computer  Engineering
208-885-7226
rwall@uidaho.edu

 


 

NIATT Graduate Students

EPB Room 106    885-9188
EPB Room 207    885-9188
Sr. Design Suite, GJ 120 885-9495
Engine Bay  885-7948

Meet NIATT grad students>

National Institute for Advanced Transportation Technology

University of Idaho
115 Engineering Physics Building
Moscow, ID 83844-0901
Phone:  (208) 885-0576
Fax:      (208) 885-2877
E-mail:   niatt@uidaho.edu

University of Idaho
All rights reserved.