SEARCH

Remove a File

Cleaning up files in your course will help you maintain your course for years to come. Deleting old files that you no longer need will benefit the performance of the server, and help alleviate frustration and confusion for both you, and your students.

Remove "Link" to File

  • Ensure that Edit Mode is ON.
  • Go to the Content Area (left side menu item) which contains the file link you want to remove.
  • Click the option menu next to the item, and select Delete.
  • BbLearn will then ask you to confirm that you want to delete the item. Press OK to finish deleting it.
  • BbLearn will display a Success message indicating the "Link" to the file has been deleted.
  • However, the file itself is still located within the course's Content Collection area. See the next step to permanently delete the file from your course.

Delete File Permanently

  • Under your courses Control Panel, expand the Content Collection.
  • Click on your Course ID (eg. 201202_12345) to access your courses File Management area.
  • Click the option menu on the file you want to permanently delete, select Delete.
  • BbLearn will ask you to confirm that you want to permanently delete the file. Press OK to finish deleting the file.
  • BbLearn will display a Success message indicating the file has been deleted.

Not finding what you need? Try BbLearn's User Manual.
Browse: Student Help | Instructor Help