| College of Agricultural & Life Sciences | University of Idaho | UI Extension | FCS | Germ City Home |

 

Program Description/
Recruiting Tool


Exhibits/Setup


Posters and Coloring Pages/Handouts


Curricula/Reporting/
Evaluation


Video/Pictures


Success Stories


Contact Information

Germ City

University of Idaho

PO Box 443183

Moscow, Idaho 83844-3183

208-885-6972

Fax: 208-885-5751

smccurdy@uidaho.edu

 

Family & Consumer Sciences

Exhibits/Setup


UI Extension has four Germ City exhibits, located in county extension offices shown below. The Extension Nutrition Program (ENP) has two Germ City units (see below).

 

A copy of the laminated setup instructions for the Germ City exhibits are included in each Germ City unit. These instructions can be viewed by clicking on the appropriate links below (the instructions vary slightly depending on date the unit was purchased).

To use a Germ City unit or schedule a Germ City program, please contact:

  • Northern Extension District

    • Unit No: GC#4, UI campus, Niccolls Building

    • Jang Ho Kim, janghok@uidaho.edu, 208-885-6972

  • Eastern Extension District

    • Unit No: GC#1, Bannock County's UI Extension office

    • Audrey Liddil, aliddil@uidaho.edu, 208-236-7310

     

  • Southern Extension District

    • Unit No: GC#3, Canyon County's UI Extension office

    • Joey Peutz, joeyp@uidaho.edu, 208-459-6003

     

    • Unit No: GC#2, Cassia County's UI Extension office

    • Grace Wittman, gwittman@uidaho.edu, 208-878-9461

     

  • ENP Germ City Unit Coordinators:

    • Kootenai County's UI Extension office

    • Shelly Johnson, sjohnson@uidhao.edu, 208-446-1680

    • Kali Gardiner, ENP Coordinator, kalig@uidaho.edu, 208-446-1680, Northern District (Setup instructions same as GC#3 and GC#4)

     

    • Payette County's UI Extension office

    • Bridget Aman, ENP Coordinator, bridgeta@uidaho.edu, 208-459-6003, Southern District (PVC Pipe GC)